Wizen up..Get to know Wizer.me

I ran across this website while reading the Weekly Newsletter for Tech Tips 411.  I was immediately intrigued and decided to take a look.  My first thought  was “Finally, I’ve been looking for a way to do that.”

This free website integrates easily with Google Classroom and allows you to both create your own worksheets and access the library of worksheets created by other teachers. You can also edit other teachers’ worksheets to get exactly what you need.  These worksheets are interactive – not made to be printed and completed with a pencil.  It features these tasks:

All of these tasks are designed to be done online by either clicking and dragging or typing text.  NO PAPERS!  Even better, once the assignment is done, Wizer.me automatically grades them for you (excluding open questions of course).

If you sign up with you Google Classroom account, you can easily assign a worksheet to your students using Assign to Students and selecting the Google Classroom icon and the class(es).

toolbar

A quick search of Wizer.me found the following worksheets covering topics being taught:

 

Wizer.me is super-easy to use with simple drag-and-drop functions.  I can’t wait to use it with my English 9 Research classes.

For more information and tutorials, try the following

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

